A few special announcements

Back in September I wrote that I would be posting a couple of mystery posts, and the first one was made on the 13th October (which you can find here). Today I’m posting the second and in it I will be revealing a few secrets I’ve been keeping under wraps.

Before I begin, I do want to emphasize that this is only an announcement post, so details will be scarce for now, but I will come back to these topics at some point in the future to tell you all my plans in full.

Firstly, I am happy to reveal that “Forgotten” is going to be released as a paperback and it will be tentatively priced at $10.99. All being well, I am hopeful that it will be available in time for Christmas this year. This is something I’ve wanted for a while as I know that not everyone has a Kindle, or likes reading on a screen. International pricing and any shipping costs will be announced nearer the time.

Secondly, I would proudly like to introduce a series that I am calling “In The Shadows Shorts” (working title). These are going to be short stories / novelettes that are still a part of the “In The Shadows” universe, but will focus to expand events that would not necessarily be in the novels. The first short will be available exclusively on the Kindle in the next few months.

My third announcement is that soon you will be able to buy merchandise related to my novel. Whether you want a “Forgotten” mug, t-shirt or mouse mat, all of those items will be available (and many other products) in my online store, which will be coming soon… I’ll keep you all posted!

My last announcement is that between 29th – 31st October I will be running my Oktoberfest free promo to celebrate Halloween. Look out for my post on the 28th October for more information about this.

I hope everyone is as excited as I am in these developments! Stay tuned for more details in the coming weeks and months.

Again, I wish to express my heartfelt thanks to everyone that has read my novel and to those who continue to read this blog.

Take Care.

Catherine

x

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/10/20/a-few-special-announcements/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

