September Sale Stats

It’s the second of the month which means that is is sale stats time. I thought that August was bad when I sold 25 copies but I can now say that September is my worst month so far. I’ve read on forums that sales should increase month on month but, in my case, the reverse is true. Is my little book that bad? Why can’t it find traction? I know people like it and are waiting patiently for “Masquerade” which will be the second book in the ITS series. So, blogland, what am I doing wrong? Are vampires & werewolves really hated and I just haven’t noticed?

I have faith in “Forgotten” and I believe it to be a good book (partly because of the positive reception I’ve received from some of the readers). I am so grateful to everyone that has so far bought it or had kind things to say, but when I look at my sales I sometimes wish that more people would give it a chance. Thank you to everyone that did!

Anyway, before I let too many negative thoughts creep in, it’s time to look at the numbers:

Amazon – 6
Amazon UK – 4

Total – 10

I also had a free promo on the 6th September and here are the results for that:

US – 206
UK – 76
DE – 7
IT – 1

Total – 290

As mentioned before, the amazing Flurries of Words & the-cheap.netare promoting Forgotten for the first week of October, so I hope that it will help get my novel noticed a bit more. Even if you already own my book I really would love it if you’d check out both websites as they’re fabulous for discovering indie authors like me.

*Blatant promo ahead*

FORGOTTEN is only 99c / 77p / 0.86€

Forgotten is a YA paranormal that revolves around two sisters. It has action, mystery, drama, vampires, werewolves, & even a cute fluffy bunny. What more could you ask for?

If you liked Fear Street or Point Horror  you’ll love this!

*End of blatant promo*

Finally, I want to end this post by wishing everyone a safe and happy October. It’s my birthday soon so I am heading off to go celebrate it. Here’s a slice of chocolate birthday cake so you can (virtually) celebrate with me!

 

 

 

 

Take care everyone!

Catherine

x

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/10/02/september-sale-stats/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m not a writer, I’m just a friend, so I can’t say why it isn’t doing better, but I do know that I love your book, and I think sometimes things take time to catch on. The more people get a chance to see it when they’re shopping on Amazon or when they’re viewing websites like the ones you’ve recently been listed on, the more likely they will to give it a go. Also I think it will help when you have another in the series out.

    I know it can be frustrating when you’ve put so much into it and it’s not getting as much attention (same goes for many other careers too), but your book will still be there and people will have a chance to buy it another day. Don’t lose hope, just keep on keepin’ on. 🙂 Personally, I still think you are doing really well and I think things will pick up.

    I hope you enjoy your birthday, Catherine! I know how hard you work behind the scenes, take it easy for a while! Everyone deserves a break once in a while.


Leave a Reply

