Another Stats Post – Results Inside

First and foremost I want to say a huge Thank You, Danke & Muchas Gracias to everyone that downloaded my novel on Wednesday, words can’t express how truly grateful I am to all of you.

The results of my second free promo are in and I have to say that I couldn’t be more delighted. This post is going to be set out like the first post I did on my free promo which you can find here and split in to two parts. The first part will be about where I ranked and the second will be the actual numbers.

I got downloads from Spain, Germany, UK & the US.

I would normally start with Spain but both I and the wonderful person who actually does all the screencapping of my rankings (they also do my website which is here if you want to take a peek) completely forgot to screencap the rankings from the Spanish Amazon. So, today I am going to start with Germany. I ranked 1st in Occult and 2nd in Children’s SF, Fantasy & Magic. To make the images bigger just click on them to view them full size.

UK

My ranking for the UK fell a few spaces from last time but I was still in the top 20 of Children’s SF,Fantasy & Horror ranked at 17.

US

Yesterday, I posted the awesome OMGCat gif and here is why and I have admit that I am still in shock because I climbed all the way up the chart and took the 2nd place spot in Occult.

I also for the first time reached the top 100 free Kindle bestseller’s list and ranked in at 63.

Now, on to the actual numbers. As before this was for my debut novel with little promotion before I put it on Select, and believe me when I say that I have been staring at the numbers on my KDP dashboard not really believing what I am seeing. Truly no words can describe what I am feeling so I think I should let OMGCat speak for me again.

The results – # of books downloaded

US – 4908
UK – 53
DE – 45
ES – 1

Total – 5007

All in all this free promo was a success and I am more than delighted with the results. So, a heartfelt thanks to everyone that has downloaded over the past few days.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/06/29/another-stats-posts-results-inside/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m so pleased for you! I wasn’t sure about a Wednesday free day as I wasn’t convinced many people would get books (free or paid) midweek, but I’m glad to be proved wrong!

    I don’t know how many people will see this blog post that managed to get a copy of your book, but whether they got it for free or paid for it, I am so grateful for them for taking the time to get it. It means a lot to me to see you do well and I can only hope they enjoy it as much as I did. 🙂

  2. I agree as I was unsure about a Wednesday too, but I really wanted the 27th June date. I have three dates in mind for my next promo in July – I just have to decide which date to choose. 🙂

    Well, if any of those people do happen to come here, I do hope that they know how grateful I am to all of them!

  3. Woo-hoo! Great stuff. I’m with OMGCat on this one 🙂

  4. Thank you for your comment. 🙂 I am actually still in shock. I am thinking of making OMGCat my official mascot because that is what I look like every time I look at my book stats!


Leave a Reply

