Forgotten going free – The Results (includes screencaps)

First and foremost I want to say a huge Thank You, Danke & Muchas Gracias to everyone that downloaded my novel yesterday, words can’t express how truly grateful I am to all of you. 🙂

The results of my first free promo are in and I have to say that I am delighted. This post is going to be split into two parts. The first part will be about where I ranked and the second will be the actual numbers.

I got downloads from Spain, Germany, UK & the US.

Since I mentioned Spain first lets start with that one. I ranked number three in the top 100 free terror category with only Dracula and Frankenstein above me. To make the images bigger just click on them to view them full size.

Germany

I ranked at one time during the night 1st on both the Occult & Children’s Sci Fi, Fantasy & Magic

In this screencap it shows that I am ranked two instead of one but that is due to the time it took me to check the actual lists. In the meantime, my book had fallen one place.

UK

I got up to 13 in the Children’s Sci Fi, Fantasy Mystery & Horror

US

In the US, I climbed all the way up to 6 in the Occult category.

Children’s Bestseller Top 100 (Free)

UK

US

Honestly, I can’t believe that I got into the top 100 children’s free chart not only in the UK but in the US as well.

Now, on to the actual numbers. I think for a debut novel with little promotion before I put it on Select, the numbers below are really good. I actually have two sets of numbers because I only checked how the book was doing twice; the first time was four hours into the free promo and then after the free promo had ended.

Four hours in – # of books downloaded

US – 18
UK – 9
DE – 1

After the promo had ended – # of books downloaded

US – 402
UK – 67
DE – 10
ES – 1

Total – 480

All in all this free promo was a success and I am delighted with the results. So, what happens now… I have been thinking and over the next couple of days I will be lowering my novel’s price but I haven’t decided yet to what but it will be lowered.

I hope that everyone that got a free copy enjoys it. Also look out for my post on Thursday. 🙂

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/06/19/forgotten-going-free-the-results-includes-screencaps/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] This post is going to be set out like the first post I did on my free promo which you can find here and split in to two parts. The first part will be about where I ranked and the second will be the […]


Leave a Reply

