One week on…

So, I have been published for one week and my stats are…

US – 2
UK – 1

Now, most that come across this blog post might think well that isn’t a lot but I view it as a success and to give full disclosure I do know who bought the book in the UK but I haven’t a clue who my Amazon US buyer is and they bought the book within hours of it going live.

So, where do I go from here? Well, I have thinking about this and I have written down a couple of aspirations that I want to achieve this year and I will gradually make my plans known over the coming month’s, the first of which is that this coming Monday (18th June) my book will free as I am going to be enrolling into Kindle Select.

I have also come to the decision that I will be sharing my stats, I am not sure yet how regular I will be sharing my book stats but I believe that people need the full picture and if seeing my stats may help someone in the future then I am all for paying it forward. ๐Ÿ™‚

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/06/15/one-week-on/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’d say making it into print in the first place is a great success. Good work!

    Selling even 1 copy after that is almost the icing on the cake ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thank you for comment! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yes, it is nice icing and I was very surprised when I realized that someone had bought my book, it is exciting and it has made my week.

  3. I agree with the first commenter wholeheartedly! Everyone, absolutely everyone, started by selling one copy. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I hope that the free day on Monday will give it a nice push so people notice it because that’s all any book needs. As always, I can only wish you the best and keep my fingers crossed for you!

  4. Thank you, I hope that too and I have just edited my post to update it because now I have two sales. Yay!

    I have also scheduled my first free day.

  5. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have really enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!


Leave a Reply

