Back to writing & Strange Fate release dates

Two days ago I said that I would do blog properly when all the excitement has died down, well, the champagne has been drunk and now it is back to writing book two of the In The Shadows series and another project I am working on at the moment.

So, I have been published writer for only a couple of days and I have to admit that I am still getting to grips with everything. Updating my author central pages and trying to get word out about my book. Anyway, I wrote about my book in this post but it didn’t have any of the buying info. So, if you are interested in YA Paranormal about two sisters and you want to support a new writer then you can find the novel at Amazon, Amazon UK, Amazon Germany, Amazon France, Amazon Spain & Amazon Italy.

Here are the release dates for Strange Fate by L.J.Smith that I promised I would post.

Strange fate

US – (Hardback 2030) – 20th October 2012
UK – Hardback (Feb 2014)
Germany – Hardback (Dec 31 2030)
Canada – Hardback (Dec 31 2030)

Okay, that 2030 release date obviously is a mistake so I am not really sure when it will be released but the Feb 2014 date looks promising and the audio book this October I don’t see how that can be released in the next few month’s but the hardback will take another year and four month’s that just doesn’t make sense. If the dates change I will post an update. 🙂

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/06/10/back-to-writing-strange-fate-release-dates/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As much as I like L J Smith’s stuff, I’m only here for the stuff about you. I hope that one day you’ll write about your book in a bit more detail in its own post and link to your official website, or let me do a guest post here since I know you personally and am so excited to talk about it!

    I’d also like to see you answer your own interview, and link to it from your “If You Would Like An Interview” page as an example of the type of questions potential interviewees would ask. 🙂

    Congratulations on all you’ve achieved so far and I hope for much more success for you in the future!

  2. I meant to say “as an example of type of questions potential interviewees would be asked.” – I got too excited, lol!

  3. Hmmm, I have done/hosted a guest post before and you have me intrigued has to what you would say so if you really want to do a guest post then be my guess and I will post what you have to say. Also, that is a good idea regarding the interview but just one thing. What do mean when you said link from my interview page? Did you mean that I edit my interview page on this blog to include my interview? Or do you mean something else?

    Anyway, I look forward to your guest post 🙂


Leave a Reply

