I never thought this day would come

After another break in updating this blog, due to final edits, I am happy to announce that I now officially say I am a published writer. It has been a long road and there as been times where I really wanted to give up but I am glad that I never did.

Writing a book is hard, writing a book when you suffer from dyslexia well that is like climbing a mountain with no shoes on – in other words extremely difficult.

But I have reached the summit, I am exhausted but happy. I will post where you can find my novel in a later blog, I’m still in shock that my novel is for sale. I also want to thank the reader that has already bought my book. 🙂 Thank you so much for doing so!

I will blog again when I can think a little clearer and I will also post the updated release dates for L.J. Smith “Strange Fate” that I recently found out.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/i-never-thought-this-day-would-come/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m so proud of you, Catherine!

    I don’t have dyslexia, but I find writing difficult so I can only imagine how hard it has been for you. I am glad you stuck with it and you have proved (to me at least) that if you can dream it, you can be it!

    I really hope people will love your book as much as I do because you deserve some recognition for all the hard work I’ve seen you put in, you really do!

    *refrains from asking when the second book in the series will be out, lol!*

    P.S. – I can’t believe I wasn’t the first to buy it! I’ve bought it since, but still… it was only up for a few hours! Long may it continue, hon!

  2. But you were the first to buy in Europe, just think about that in the whole of Europe my book is only on your Kindle. At this moment in time you are one of a kind 🙂

    As for book two, well, it is progressing nicely and around two thirds written.

  3. Catherine Gardiner’s Official Website

    Click to visit: W W W . C A T H E R I N E G A R D I N E R . C O M — It’s been a long time since I’ve updated Go To That Site, but that doesn’t mean I’ve forgotten it or won’t be updating it in the future. Things have…


Leave a Reply

