Another Update!

I think it is time for an update, which I know I suck at doing, but I have been busy editing and writing so please forgive me for not doing one sooner.

Today, I want to talk about what is and what might have been. When I was younger I wanted to be a showjumper. I adored horses (and I still do) and thought that I could do something I love and be around one of my favourite animals all day long, but events decided that wasn’t the right path that my life would take.

Now, fast forward to the present. I find it fitting that my debut novel will be released this year, the same year that I probably would have qualified for this years Olympics had I been able to pursue my first dream.

I read recently this quote: “Are we programmed to go into a certain job, to make a certain decision at 32 that will lead to something that happens at 35 … is everything pre-programmed for us in life?” and it’s true in my case. Something that happened years before I had even thought of writing a novel changed the course that my life would take and if anyone had said that I would be a writer and be in the position I am in now I would have thought they were crazy and just rolled my eyes. But maybe, just maybe, everything that has happened in my life happened to lead me to this point and it is only now that I can look back and be thankful. Sometimes hindsight is a beautiful thing.

‘Forgotten’ has literally been years in the making and, if you excuse the showjumping term, I only have two fences to go before I clear my round, which in novel terms means I only have a little formatting involving indents to do and another read-through before ‘Forgotten’ finally goes to the ebook formatter.

It is so close now and I cannot wait until everyone else gets to read the novel that has been a part of my life for so long!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/another-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I think that we’re all on our own journey and yours isn’t the one you thought it would be, but you’re starting to enjoy the ride. Remember to enjoy the view while it’s there!

    As your friend, I’ve been with you every step of the way, and I’ve seen the love you’ve put into this novel. I hope others like it and I hope the journey will all have been worth it – I just know I couldn’t be more proud of you than I am right now!

    It’s so close now. Sometimes I think I’m more nervous than you are!


Leave a Reply

