Time to get nervous

In my last post, I said that my novel had gone to the editor and that my PA was going a little crazy, well, to update, my book is now with the proofreader and I should have that back before the 5th Feb then it goes to the formatter and then I can get drunk on champagne that is chilling in my fridge.

Also, I have seen my new website which will live within minutes of my book going on sale and it is awesome, I am in awe. I feel so lucky working with these great people who have made all this happen so I would like to give a heartfelt thank you.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/time-to-get-nervous/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am nervous and excited for you! You know, I never really understood what authors (particularly Indie authors) had to go through until I saw first hand the process you are going through. It has given me a new found sense of appreciation for the effort involved beyond just writing the book itself – not that that isn’t a challenge unto itself!

    Suffice it to say, I am very proud to call you my best friend and I hope other people will love your book as much as I do. They can never truly know the effort that you put into it, but I hope they will give it a chance and want to stick with your series and other work.

    And now I guess we wait…

  2. Waiting is the hardest part, well, one of the hardest parts. Thank you for all your kind words and the faith you have in my book.


Leave a Reply

