2011 – My mini review

As 2011 draws to a close it is time to look back over the year to see what has happened, I was going to do a month by month but decided against that. This year was the year that I decided that I would go Indie and I have focused on getting my book ready for publication. Over the summer I had couple of beta’s take a look at my book and after they suggested a couple of things I went back into editing mode which I did through most of September and October. At the beginning of November, I got my beautiful cover from Vila Design back.

Then in December, my novel went to my editor who did a wonderful job and I can say that earlier today I finished implementing their changes. Now, I have emailed a proofreader and after it has been proofed it will be sent to the formatter. I am hoping that it will be finally published the second week of January *so fingers crossed*.

Anyway, 2011 has been interesting to say the least and I have learnt a lot. Here’s to a great 2012.

Happy New Year!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2011/12/31/2011-my-mini-review/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations on everything you have achieved so far. Here’s hoping that 2012 brings you lots of happiness and success in all your endeavours!

  2. Thank you so much, Suzanne. I wish you a wonderful 2012 as well.


Leave a Reply

