The “Big Reveal” Post

I haven’t posted anything in a while due to the fact that I have been busy editing my novel but a couple of days ago, I got my cover for my novel done and it it beautiful. So, I decided that it was about time to do the big reveal in regards to my YA paranormal novel which will hopefully be released by the end of the year or very early 2012. I would like to send a huge thank you to Tatiana at Vila Designs for knowing just what I wanted and bringing Katrina (my main character) to life. Words can not describe how much I love my cover and I will be doing snoopy dances for a long time to come.

So, without further ado here is my cover and blurb.

Sycamore Heights, where everyone keeps a deadly secret.

Katrina Harvey has just enrolled into the senior class of Sycamore Heights High along with her foster sister, Jessica Sinclair. Unfortunately Katrina is no ordinary enrollee as ten months previously she was brutally attacked and has been left with amnesia.

Almost a year after those horrific events took place Katrina is being stalked by someone, or something, who doesn’t want her to remember her past and will do anything to keep it that way.

Moving to a new town is never easy, as Suzanne Harvey is well aware, but focused on finding her older sister, Katrina, fate has led her to Sycamore Heights. Now, as Suzanne gets closer to revealing secrets from the past, someone from the present doesn’t like what she could unearth, even if that means they drive her to the brink of insanity to keep the secrets forgotten.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2011/11/16/the-big-reveal-post/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Cover looks great! And the excerpt sounds intriguing. Looking forward to reading the book.

  2. Thank you, Pashun.

    It is nearer completion and I am starting to get really nervous. 🙂

  3. My computer has been out of action so I’ve not been around as often as usual, but I just wanted to leave a message to say that I think the book cover and blurb are amazing, and I can’t wait until the book is released! You and the cover designer have done a great job!

  4. […] central pages and trying to get word out about my book. Anyway, I wrote about my book in this post but it didn’t have any of the buying info. So, if you are interested in YA Paranormal about […]


Leave a Reply

