Today is a special day

Today, ten years ago a special event happened that changed my life. So, this post is the celebrate that event because ten years ago today, my dog, Buttons, was born. She is featured in my novel, well, my second novel.

Happy Birthday, Buttons!

In book related news, things are still moving along nicely and all my beta’s have said nice things about the book so that makes me happy.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2011/08/23/today-is-a-special-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Birthday, Buttons! That’s an adorable picture too! Aww. 🙂

    Great news about your book, glad to hear things are so positive.

  2. Suzanne, I will send on your birthday wishes to Buttons. 🙂

    I didn’t realized I had this photo until I was looking for one of her and it was either this one on one where she had on a Santa hat and I think that I should post that closer to Christmas.

    Yeah, I really lucked out on my beta’s and all of them have given me plenty of suggestions that I wouldn’t of thought of which I think will improve my novel.


Leave a Reply

