Recommended Reads: Paranormalcy

Paranormalcy

Title: Paranormalcy
Author: Kiersten White
Publisher: HarperTeen
Hardcover: 352 pages
ISBN-10: 0061985850
ISBN-13: 978-0061985850

Sixteen-year-old Evie learns that she is not quite the person she thought she was in this creature-feature mash-up. Possessing the unique ability to recognize paranormals beneath their glamour, Evie has lived most of her life under the protection of the International Paranormal Containment Agreement (IPCA), an organization dedicated to the cataloging and neutralizing of paranormal creatures. After a mysterious entity begins killing paranormals around the world, Evie discovers some startling truths about her own identity.

Available in paperback from Amazon & Amazon UK. Also available in Kindle, Kindle UK & Kindle DE.

editor’s note: This was another book that gripped me from the very beginning and has scored a place in my all time favorite books list.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2011/08/15/recommended-reads-paranormalcy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It sounds very intriguing and has a beautiful cover. I really should start reading more because I miss out a lot, but you have never steered me wrong regarding novels so one day I swear I’ll take a look at all your recommended reads and give one a go!

    Looking forward to your future updates. 🙂

  2. The cover the absolutely stunning, well, I will have some on my kindle so you can just borrow that some time and read some then if you like, I know that Coco makes reading hard because she likes to chew on the books but I defiantly think you should check out some of the novels.


Leave a Reply

