New Developments

Finally, things are coming together regarding the behind the scenes work that I need to do regarding my novels, and I am delighted to tell you that hopefully my website will be live a month before my book launch, and I love the design of it and I hope that you guys will love it too. I also want to thank my wonderful sister who is helping me with all this, she is the best!

Another new development that will come later this year is that my store will have at least two sections and maybe even three, I can’t really give much away now but I hope that everyone will like what I have planned.

One other thing that I want to blog about is that I have found out that when I buy a kindle book it is cheaper because I only pay vat (Value Added Tax) now on a book and not the whispernet $2.00 charge, so thank you Kindle you just keep on getting better and better.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2010/06/09/new-developments/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m nervous in an excited way about getting things set up and ready. These are interesting times we’re in!

    I’m sure everyone will love what you’ve got in store for them (get it?). 😉

    Yay for the Kindle!

  2. You and me both. I just hope that everything comes together without a hitch.

    Yes, I get it and I know that there will be a lot of work to come but it will be all worth if people like the items in my store, another plus of having a store is that on certain items buyers will get goodies bag with their orders.

    Yes, Kindle is the best.

  3. Congrats on the website launch! I can’t wait to see it.

  4. Thank you, I bought the domain name very late night which is very exciting but now my wonderful sister has to do all the html so it is coming along, but nowhere ready.


Leave a Reply

