Recommended Reads: Part One

I know this is over a week late but…

Happy New Year!

I thought I would start of this year but doing two recommended reads posts, the first posted below and part two hopefully posted tomorrow after I have finished reading the book I want to recommend.

But on to two novels that I have read recently…

The Adoration of Jenna Fox (A book in the Jenna saga series)

Title: The Adoration of Jenna Fox  (A book in the Jenna saga series)
Author: Mary E Pearson
Publisher: Walker
Hardcover: 272 pages
ISBN-10: 1406323012
ISBN-13: 978-1406323016

A seventeen-year-old girl wakes from a year-long coma and is told her name is Jenna Fox. She doesn’t remember the accident; she doesn’t remember her life; she doesn’t remember herself. Her parents show her home movies of her past, but is she really the same girl she sees on the screen? When the memories start to come, they come with questions – questions no one wants to answer. How did the accident happen? Why does her own grandmother hate her so? And why does she feel her parents are hiding her away? Who is Jenna Fox?

Available in paperback from Amazon & Amazon UK. Also available in Kindle & Kindle UK.

editors note: Even though I did like this book it took a lot for me to get in to it but near the end I couldn’t put it down and was crying, a sequel is planned for release this year and I will definitely be checking that out.

Eternal (The second book in the Tantalize series)

Title: Eternal
Author: Cynthia Leitich Smith
Publisher: Walker
Hardcover: 320 pages
ISBN-10: 1406325007
ISBN-13: 978-1406325003

At last, Miranda is the life of the party: all she had to do was die. Elevated and adopted by none other than the reigning King of the Mantle of Dracul, Miranda goes from high school theater wannabe to glamorous royal fiend overnight. Meanwhile, her reckless and adoring guardian angel, has his work cut out for him.

Available in paperback from AmazonAmazon UK.

editors note: I adore this novel and I wept from start to finish and it was only when I got to the end that I realize that it was book two, so now I have a couple more book in this series to look forward to reading.

I hope to have up part two in the next few days.

Happy Reading!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2011/01/11/recommended-reads-part-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Replying to this using my mobile so you’ll have to bear with if I make any mistakes that I don’t notice.

    Firstly, I want to say I have missed the blog updates here and was so happy when I realised there was a new one. Secondly, a Happy New Year to you too!

    Both books sound interesting, I wish you had said a little more about why you like them, but I will take what I can get, lol! Looking forward to your next installment!

    Thanks for updating!

  2. That is so sweet of you to say. Well, I hope to blog more this year but sometimes it is hard to think about topics.

    I am sorry that I didn’t go into any details regarding the books but I know that some people don’t like any spoilers so I tend to not say any thing about the book apart from its blurb.

    But I will say that in regards to Eternal I have read a lot of vampire novels but I liked this one because it mixed old vampire myth’s “Dracula” with a new slant.

    I am glad that you liked the post. :)

  3. Thanks – helped me out with some research for a school paper.

  4. Enjoyed reading this article – any chance of an update?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,175 other followers

