Big News for L. J Smith Fans

Due to other commitments I have had to let this blog lapse a little but I just wanted tell all the L. J. Smith fans that read my blog the following news…

After over ten years for waiting, Strange Fate, is finally going to be released April 6, 2010.

Strange fate

Strange fate

Title: Strange Fate
Author: L. J. Smith
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Hardcover: 528 pages
ISBN-10: 1416986774
ISBN-13: 978-1416986775

Available from Amazon & Amazon UK.

Also, look out for two other books by L .J . Smith that are to be released. The first book is Night World: The Ultimate Fan Guide which will be released on 27th October 2009 and the second is The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Shadow Souls which released on 9th February 2010 in the US and 15th February 2010 in the UK.

fan guide

fan guide

Title: Night World: The Ultimate Fan Guide
Author: L. J. Smith
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Hardcover: 304 pages
ISBN-10: 1442402849
ISBN-13: 978-1442402843

ALL THE SECRETS AND LORE OF THE
NIGHT WORLD-NOW IN ONE SPELLBINDING BOOK!

You loved Secret Vampire and are counting down to the Strange Fate apocalypse. But who was the first made vampire? How do you properly greet a witch? And why are shapeshifters and werewolves rivals? Prepare to test your Night World knowledge with trivia questions from all nine books; get the inside information about the clans, the soulmate principle, Circle Daybreak, and the four Wild Powers; and take two quizzes to find out how you fit into the Night World.

Best of all, L.J. Smith shares her inspiration for the series, answers the questions you’ve been asking, and even reveals fun facts about herself in this official guide. Plus, look for the sneak peek at the dramatic conclusion to the series, Strange Fate!

Available from Amazon & Amazon UK.

shadow souls

shadow souls

Title: The Vampire Diaries: The Return: Shadow Souls
Author: L. J. Smith
Publisher: HarperTeen
Hardcover: 512 pages
ISBN-10: 006172081X
ISBN-13: 978-0061720819

Available from Amazon & Amazon UK.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://booksandbites.wordpress.com/2009/09/16/big-news-for-l-j-smith-fans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You’ve been missed but it’s understandable that you’ve not been able to update. I’ve not updated my blogs recently either, it happens to us all. :)

    Great news about the new books! I’ve read a few of the Night World books and need to read a few more before I get to the latest one, but The Ultimate Fan Guide sounds worth a read for sure. I’ve yet to read Vampire Diaries but I saw the first episode which is based on the books so I’m fairly sure I’d enjoy it, especially as I’ve read some of her other novels in the past.

  2. Thank you, it is nice to be missed. :)

    Yeah, I know I am so happy about the new books and I know where my hard earned cash will be going. *lol* L. J. Smith is my all time favorite author and finally knowing that next year I can finally read book ten in the NightWorld series so good.

    Also, I have a little tidbit of you. In the fan guide there is going to be a couple chapter preview of Strange Fate. *does snoopy dance*

  3. im soooooo glad u posted this cus i was getting so confused cus on some websites they siad that these books were already out so im reallu glad u posted this. im so excited 4 the new books!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. No problem and I am glad that I could help clear up some confusion. I know that you can pre-order the books now but you can’t get them yet.

  5. [...] Posted by Michelle in Life's Little Tidbits. Leave a Comment …can be seen here. [...]

  6. L.J. Smith is my favorite author of all time. I have read all her books inevery series, but Night World is an all time favorite. I am reading it right now for like the billonthed time

  7. Amane,

    I have to agree with you. I absolutely adore the Nightworld series and can’t wait until the 1st April so I can order Strange Fate.

    Take Care.

    Catherine


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,193 other followers

